'I don't think people have to work hard to succeed' - Luck and success?

"When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has noting to do with success." Do you agree or disagree with quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Success = Keeping Good Work

Success always goes with luck no matter how hard we work, although we need to work to be successful. Success is always provided by working, studying, exploring, etc. not exactly hard working but still working on.

Luck is chance, which has to be taken. In my opinion that chance is the most important thing in succeeding, just because if you are not in the right place in the right time to take that chance what is the matter how hard you work.

We do not need to pres ourselves and work hard if we know what is essential

and the way we are able to get it. First you need to plan out clearly.

Good plan is the best way to any topic we want to get. Than following that plan step by step we are already on the way of success.

Second we need constancy of purpose and patience. I agree we need to work for achieving in live, but it does not mean we have to press ourselves. Keeping good work is enough in any case.

In the end I don't think people have to work hard to succeed, but just to work and pay attention on what is going on around and to not miss their chance.