"What do you think are the environmental challenges in Southeast Asia today, and why?

Our earth is getting worse day by day by a variety of environmental problems included our Southeast Asia. It is not easy to solve the environmental issues as it needs contributions from all people from all over the country. Current focus on environmental challenges is on the climate change, air pollution and water scarcity, what is increasingly being recognized and acknowledged in our daily lives.

The first challenges on climate change or global warming highly affecting our daily lives in the region and how it leads to severe economic costs. The impact on climate change for example floods, may caused displacement of the affected people area to a safer place. Thus, people nowadays are facing more and more effects from the climate change rapidly.

Secondly, our earth today also faces the severe air pollution. These environmental challenges we face not only because of the increasing number of mobility or transportation. Increasing population have raise the increasing demand of individual of having their own transportation. Admit it that each individual do need their own car for an easier movement from a place to another place. However, the emissions of fume from those vehicles are the source of air pollution. Therefore, sustainable cities, urban planning and mobility need to be considered. In terms of mobility, one can carpool with another when there are many people are going to the same place.

Next, is water scarcity. Industrial activities should manage their waste in the appropriate way. They should not dispose their industrial waste without treatment directly to the river, sea and even out to the air we breathe. When this happen, especially untreated waste in the river, will pollute the water. Moreover, sea biodiversity are affected when they consume the polluted water. In addition, it does not only affecting one country, but also affecting the neighboring country.

To conclude, environmental problems are challenges that have become more of a problem for a number of reasons. We are beginning to deal with it, now we must solve it.

help me by giving any comments or correction. I hope the question is answered correctly.