IELTS-Television news shows many scenes disasters and violence.Effects on individuals

QUESTION:

Television news shows many scenes of disasters and violence. What effect can this have on individuals and society?

ANSWER:

Television news is vital source of information in all over the world. It is debatable that the television news shows various disaster and violence videos. There are many side effects on watching these videos by the individuals and society.

Teenagers are affected by the violent scenes which results in aggressiveness, violent behaviors, mischievous and indulge in anti-social activities. They want to depict the violent scenes in real time and motivate them to involve in violent activities as they considered it as heroism to become future criminals. Moreover, teenagers are affected by mental illness by watching violent news.

In addition, by watching disasters news on television exasperate on old people, women and children. They are provoked by stress and anxiety. For example, old people who are suffering from heart disease by watching disasters result in heart attacks even in death in some case.

Moreover, children watching violent scenes result in psychological problem. This make them adamant, rude behavior, fight with other children and disobedient to elders. Their future is spoiled because of the violent scenes. They will be violent citizen in the future.

To conclude, by watching news of disaster and violence whole society is affected. The news agent should avoid showing these scenes as it as adverse effects o common man. The government should regulate restriction on disaster and violent videos to the public.