Television has had a mostly negative effect on society.

Television shows are the most popular program that can amuse people who are interested in watching them. Nowadays, people especially children are depended on TV to spend their time, and they would rather to fill up their schedule by sitting in front of TV and watching it. However, watching TV brings mostly negative effects such as threat to the maintenance of traditional family values, children's future, and people's behavior.

Nowadays, television threats to the maintenance of traditional family values. Parents spend less time with their children now, and they are too busy to be with their children. However, TV can be the third parent for children, and children are willing to spend the rest of their daily time to watch it instead of being with their parents. However, there were different relationship between parents and children before the TV invention, which was stronger and more connectable. Unfortunately, old values will slowly slip away and new ones, established by TV, will take their place.

Watching TV provides many disadvantages for our children's future and their health. While watching TV, children have less play time and also physical activities in open space with their friends, so they won't be able to have a healthy life. Besides, another issue related to watching TV, is a developmental disorder in the part of brain which is for language skill; therefore, children can't pay attention effectively; have concentration.

TV has brought many changes in people's behavior, and their response to others. Most of TV shows contains of many various advertisements that could affect on people and mainly on their children. People especially children may have early exposure to wild variety of things such as super hero shows like superman and all things that are related to him and his story, so children try to act like Superman whether it is a good behavior or not. Therefore, media such as TV impacts deeply on children mind, and their virtual view of their life.

Finally, although television has had many negative effects on our life, it can be a good tool for learning or discovering new subjects. Sometimes, children use it as a resource to increase their knowledge and information, but not spending too much time only on watching it .As a result, people should consider all consequences of watching TV, and other negative circumstances like losing traditional family values or children's future.