IELTS; Technology Vs Survival of Traditional Cultures - Are they incompatible?

IELTS:

It is inevitable that as technology develops so traditional cultures must be lost. Technology and tradition are incompatible - you cannot both together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's world nobody can deny the impact of technology on the culture. We are living in a world in which even the smallest aspect of our lives are affected by what technology has offered us. That's why I'm strongly of the opinion that technology and traditional cultures are to some extent incompatible.

Although in some exceptional circumstances there seems to be some level of compatibility between technology and traditional cultures as in Japan for instance, which has been successful in balancing the relationship between the two, there are many reasons that indeed prove the impacts of technology on every culture.

First, in the modern technology, doubtless physical games give themselves place to computer games. Definitely, recent surveys confirm that numbers of people because of the more variety and quality of this type of games that are attracting more and more.

Second, time is the new missing link for today's human. Essentially, you will not have enough time to maintain their religious and social values because of you have many necessary tasks to do that doesn't remain anytime for doing others.

Third, it is almost 40 years since Marshall McLuhan coined the phrase "global village" in his book The Gutenberg Galaxy. He argued that electronic technology was shrinking the planet, which "Time has ceased and space has vanished". Basically, internet led to disappear every real and traditional market by improving e-commerce.

Last, labor saving devices were created for reducing time for more productivity. Do you ever stop to think about the value of your extra time when your washing machine is cleaning your clothes instead of you standing over a tub of water for a few hours? Answer to this question helped human against traditional culture about tasks.

In short, certainly many reasons apply to technology a lot of different and essential effects on every society which you can't take your eyes off.