Toefl - Which Technology in the past 50 years has changed your life the most?

Which Technology in the past 50 years has changed your life the most? Why? Develop your argument using illustrations and reasons.

Personally, I believe that the Telecommunication has changed my life the most.

First, I am from India. I always amazed about phones from my childhood. When I grew up we don't have telephone in our home.

We used to go to a public telephone booth if we want to call someone. In those day we don't have opportunity to talk frequently and for a long time, so I always felt very happy and excited, if we are talking to our relatives from a public booth.

When I came to United States for work, I used cell phone to talk to my parents and friends. The cell phone made my life easier and happier. It would have been really difficult for me if there were no cellphones. I don't have to think twice before going to any new place. I can always call someone if I have any problems. For example, once I was driving to New York from Washington DC with my friend, we had a flat tire on our way and it was night 10 O'clock. Since I had my cellphone at that time, I called my insurance company and they sent a repair truck in an hour. They fixed our flat tire and we went to New York and had great time. It would have been really difficult, if we don't have a cellphone at that time.

I switched to smartphone when Apple introduced iPhone. I have iPhone 5s now, and I can't think of a life without a smartphone now. The advantages of having smartphone is endless. It got a detailed GPS and I don't have to worry about the direction. I can buy whatever the songs I like. My kids watch their favorite cartoon whenever we go for a family trip. I can check and reply my personnel and official emails. I can share the pictures instantly with my family and friends. There are tons of other advantage with smartphones.

For the aforementioned, telecommunication changed my life most.