Technology is not an obstacle for a human being in thinking, and doesn't reduce intellectual skills

Topic As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

In the given issue task, writer's suggesting that humans are more dependent on technologies rather than their ability to think. I disagree with the writer view with the following reasons.

Technology is not a obstacle for a human being to think and decrease the intellectual skill. But it solves many big problem which is almost impossible to do with out technology. And save enormous time. It also opens an envelope to think out of box. I feel technologies develop more human intellectual skill. For instance suppose someone wants to travel from one place to other for delivering message then he can do it in minimal time with technology compare to without use of technology.

It has been seen that in world war -2, it was very difficult for British to decipher the German code "Enigma", then Allen Turing has developed a machine which could done it in very small time and was able to save millions of life.

Humans learn with technology. For example in academic and industry research. Scientist develop a technology to predict some specific type of problem. Then they use to solve many similar problem to verify the limit of that technology. After that they solve many other problem and learn the behavior of those problem. Such as, in automotive industries engineers try to find out effect of air on the car body with certain computation technologies. After study, they do respective changes on car body to minimize air effect. This help them to save huge amount of fuel. Moreover, in academic, student try to learn the effect and behavior of those problem which develop their mental and imagination skill to judge those results.

On the other hand, technology makes life easy and open a new scope to think and develop. In the area of defense, where you must be full of information about your enemy in order to save countrymen. If technology such as Radar, Sonar would not have been developed then it would be almost impossible to track enemies moves.

Technology create a stair to climbs on the next level of technology. For instance, from wire connection to wireless connection, airplane to seaplane and drone. These are the best technology development from basic to advance.

Thus, in the above example it is quite clear that technologies never put constrain on human mind, but it shows new way of thinking. It make humans to think advance than current technology.