Toefl essay---Technology has made the world a better place to live.

Hi,friens

i do need your help. Is my first paragraph too long? And i am not completely sure if my details support my topic. i look forward to your advice. Thank you.

Toefl essay-: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made the world a better place to live. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

As can been seen, a recent survey conducted by the experts indicates that twenty percent people lose their jobs due to the development of technology during the last ten years. Recently an accumulating number of people put their emphasis on the hot topic if technology makes our world a better place to live. A fair proportion of people contend that it is true that the development of technology affects us in the negative ways, others, nevertheless, advocate that we should not blame technology .As far as i am concerned, technology should be responsible to some problems making our world worse. There are numerous reasons why I get this conclusion, but I could just explore a few of them below.

There is no doubt that technology contributes much to the development of our society. It enables us live a better life with the convenient transportation and the complete facilities. Additionally, it provides some more efficient measures for solving the problems caused by human beings' faults.

Hence, technology results some serious problems which make us distrust it completely. Environment pollution is a issue caused by technology apparently. For example, building more factories leads to more air pollution and water pollution. Besides, its noise really disturbs the residents who live around the factories.

Furthermore, with the assistance of machines more and more people became unemployed. And this issue may give a bad influence on the security of the society.

In a word, thought technology exerts many positive influences on society; its negative aspects appear more obvious. So I hold the view that technology does not make our world a better place to live completely. And if we would like develop our world without the negative aspects, we must be more prudent when using technology.