GRE- Technology and human ability to think.

As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.‎

The author of the above statement states that as people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Although the above statement is quite extreme but both facet of technology has to be taken into consideration. Technology is fecundity of human mind, which is introduced by human vision. Technology can be anything that makes our work facile and streamlined with better productiveness. World of technology is the fertility of disparate visions of humans mind. For one mind technology can be anything which is work as assistant in his sphere.

The frequency of success of any nation is concluded on the basis of its success and usage of invention. In our day to day life to our professional sphere, technology has become an undivided segment. It works as right hand man, a colleague with higher efficiency factor which lead to completion of work in a short period of time with reliable efficiency. In field of human welfare technology has come as a hope for curative aid for untreatable diseases and disorders. For example paraplegic person can rely on themselves because of introduction of imitative organ implantation. In apposition of aid for human welfare it is also come in light as awareness aid for public health care. Technology not only makes a Republic epitome for other countries in terms of inventions but it is also give its educated coeval and heterodox posterity.

Although technology makes our world utopia to live but in other hand uninterrupted world of technology lead to retardation of rational ratiocination. For example we cerebrate hundreds times before doing anything or taking any step, this is sign of retardation. Human creative mind introduced technology and now it has become a part of our body, while it has given new direction to our life but it is also give us unavoidable harmful effects. It is not only retard mental processing of human being but it's also impaired us physically. For instance continuous watching television or working on computer lead to weak eye sight due to of glare of display, enjoying music on higher volume lead to hearing impairment and as we can understand technology has a huge role therapeutically but we cannot neglect it as cause of degenerative diseases.

However as the above examples show that as people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think themselves will surely deteriorate. For example technology is human mind creativity, it is an idea of human mind and it's assistant for people who invented and for others who are used to of it their mind are not surely deteriorate. Therefore as many above examples are in one facet of given statement but there are many other example too who show the contrary.