Technology has both benefits and side effects on people's way of interacting.

Effects of technology on human's interaction

It is generally accepted that since the technology has been rapidly developed, so have the ways of interaction among individuals which raise thorny questions about this constantly changing trend's side effects. In my opinion, technical advances are both beneficial and negative for people's social relationships.

It goes without saying that significant advances in technical aspects have brought so many advantages as perfect communication tools. To begin with, we may mention an indisputable fact that the advanced technology enables people to instantly communicate regardless of obvious obstacles such as geographical matters or fluctuation in time zones. Specifically, by getting access to the networking sites, users can easily contact their long-time friends by tracing information through Facebook or networking services anywhere in spite of being geographically separated. In addition, nothing could be more obvious than the evidence that in the past social communication is remarkably limited by the undeveloped via mails transferring systems while nowadays communicating is highly modernized. Next, virtually social communities are also widely promoted for individuals' multicultural integration leading to larger ranges of people's social interaction.

On the contrary, technology also bears numerous defects for people's social lives and interacting. First, the principle one is the Internet addictions originating from the abuse of using the social network. Take family relationships as an example, the network partly contributes to deep-rooted sense of enjoying virtual world rather than real life leading to negative thinking and over reliance which result in corruption of family happiness such as divorce. Secondly, another special consideration in this case is that the abundant amounts of so-called online friends when joining virtual organizations may also make people feel empty and negative since these are unreal.

In conclusion, technology has both benefits and side effects on people's way of interacting. Thus, this should be kept at stable rate of usability.