[IELTS Task 2] Technologies have suggested everyone in the world.

It has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car, a TV and a fridge. Do you think disadvantages of such a development outweigh advantages?

Some newly-invented technologies have been taking a part in human life. A car, a television and a fridge is being basic needs to overcome daily routine for many people. While I believe that this phenomenon provides some merits, demerits also appear to be a precursor of lack activities.

In the one hand, watching a television, driving a car and keeping foods in a fridge gives convenient life for some people. Firstly, most workers spend almost their whole day to work with the pretty tight schedule in the office. Then, they need a source of amusement to make them bursting into laughter, and television is the great companion when they lay in the sofa and eat some snacks. In addition, in the some metropolitan countries in the world have a problem which relates with traffic congestion and the high level of crime in busy main road. Indonesia, for example, does not have excellent public transport which can deliver everyone on their own destination. So, private car is the best preference for some people who have much money. Also, for working mother in the world, frozen foods are to be a choice when they do not have enough time to rustle up a meal. Indeed, they need a fridge to keep their meals fresh for several days.

On the other hand, some sophisticated devices make people illness. For some children, television programmes are excellent powers of imagination. There are some animation programmes which catch toddlers' attention to waste their time in front of television. Those give a strong influence to abandon their assignment and turn to be a disease such myopia. In any case, the police department in the some countries in part of the earth record more than a hundred accidents in 2012 which occur of driving a car. This result is an evident that many drivers cannot take priority over safe drive. Moreover, climate change happens from some causes and the negative ion of refrigerator is a factor which conducts the diminution of ozone layers. It can be conclude from these reasons that advanced technologies run into trouble.

In conclusion, several technologies are valuable when people use them to help chores activities properly, whereas it can be lack tools when people cannot set on their own needs. However, self awareness to deal with those tools should be concerned in order for safety.