How technological development affect traditional skills and way of life in a country?

It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Science and technological advancements are progressing by leaps and bounds in today's modernized world. We are using technological equipments in each corner of our life. We have become totally dependent on instruments and we cannot imagine a day without using them. It has created devastating effects on our traditional skills and I believe that we should try to keep our identity.

We have adopted the advanced technology in our life as a result of that we require calculator and computer to do simple tasks. Teacher and student relationship is at the verge of extinction. Nowadays students rely in study at home by watching podcasts videos. Teachers are happy because they save their time and get paid, however they have lost many important skills, which can make not only good pupil but also better citizen.

Machines in big factories have replaced human workers and as a result arts and craftsmen are losing their jobs. Machine can save time and earn big revenue for employers at the long term, whereas craftsmen loos their skills and enforce to start another job. Technology has become a boon in some fields like banking, where they can finish more work in less time. Moreover, technology has opened doors for students to do their research for betterment of community in field of space and medicines.

Traditional skills are our culture and heritage, which should be transfer to young generation. For instance, traditional skill like Ayurveda, which is non-side effective medical treatment, can be a better option for people with skin cancers, where allopathic treatment has many side effects. Moreover, with the help of traditional skills in maths and physics our old generation has build ancient monuments and sculptures.

In a nutshell, we should respect our own traditional skills and limit the use of technology in everyday life. I believe that the mixture of traditional and technology can have more advantages in our life, which in turn keep our moral and identity alive.