Teaching children how to be good members in society is parents or school role ?

Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however,believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that parents and school have the biggest role of raising children on good manners .Everything has two sides and teaching children issue is not an exception . There are many conflicting perspectives about this argument. Some people hold the opinion that teaching the child how to be a good member of society is only the parents role , those who disagree point out that school is the suitable place for learning that .In the following paragraphs I will list the pros and the cons of the both options and present my own recommendation .

There is a strong argument concerning the school is the most appropriate place to learn how to be a good member in the community ,because the child spends time in school would be more than the time he spends at his or her home.In addition children in school meet new children in variety of ethics,cultures and traditions. Moreover, school would make voluntary works and variety of services that learn students how to help people and work in a team. Not only those , but in many cases parents do not have time to teach their children things like those due to their work or another priorities.

Nevertheless, some people believe that the home has the main responsibility for growing up children on good ethics since the childhood , parents who know their children best , also they know how to teach their children to be on good ethics. In addition parents would have more influence on children than anybody else. For instance, when a child see his or her mother doing charity works and helps people , he or she would be encouraged to do that thing when he or she gets older.

In conclusion, in my point of view I believe that the parents and the school role on teaching children are indispensable and no needless to each other .