Teachers lost their roles in modern education?

Teacher used to convey information,but now with wide resources of information,there is no role for teachers to play in modern education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology development has revolutionized the methodology of education. Peolple now can access wide range of information easily through internet. Therefore, some people think teachers will lose their role which is to convey information in modern education soon. As for as I am concerned , I doubt strongly the possibility of this assertion.

There is no denying that teachers will not be replaced in all kinds of aspects.

In the first place , teachers won't be replaced where those wide resources can not cover. For example, in some impoverished area lack of electric and transportation, people hve no such modern equipments, and teachers become the most affordable channel for them to acquire information.

In the second place, some special education for the disabled only are carried out by teachers. For example,the blind can't see and the deaf can't hear those active multi-media classes. In order to boost social harmonious development, the government should hire teachers to service them.Besides,some courses rely on teachers like football and swimming, modern facilities just can be adopted as a tools to improve their performance.

Granted,modern education can bring us many benefits. Firstly, with the popularity of internet education, student won't go to school and can learn many courses at home,which save their time and cost. Secondly,for government, because they need not build and maintain tons of classrooms and hire employees, a great number of budget can be saved and used to invest in other urgent fields. But even if modern education has so many advantages, teachers will not lose their important positions in modern education. Teachers can learn how to use modern technology and adopt them into their classes, and make their teaching more effective and active.

In sum, despite that modern resources have many advantages and replace teacher's positon in some extent, teachers will still act as core roles in modern education.