It has been suggested that an educational institute is the better judge of students career

Topic - Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

In the given topic, it has been suggested that an educational institute is the better judge of students career. In other word, educational institute should decide the career of a student. I do not agree with the given argument with the following reasons.

First, now a days, educational institute are mainly money orientated. They do not care about the dreams or future of a student. If they are going to decide the career of a student in any field then he will feel difficulties in survive. For example, they have a strong test facility which could channelize the student to respective career. Suppose if they have one then what is the guarantee that student would succeed in that. Many scientist and field pioneer has not even attended the college or thrown out of the college, because either they were too curious, or institute has mention that they are not appropriate of their respective field, such as Thomas Edition, Einstein.

Furthermore, in current scenario, admissions in colleges are mostly depends on the entrance exam. Suppose, a student are very much interest in Mechanical engineering field and wants to enter in some recognized educational institute. He could not get the cutoff marks for that institute, then institute would decide that to offer him another course, but students are not interested in that. if he accept offered course which he may not like then he would not do better, and he will do struggle in that field.

Similarly, there are thousands of student who are trapped in to field which they do not like, but for college tag. Nobody can make some body learn until and unless someone does not want to learn. If university does offer a course where a student does not get fit then his whole life is going to be measurable. He will suffer in college exams, job interview, job, and works.

For the aforementioned reasons, it is elucidated that career choice is totally depends on the student individually, educational institute would only provide a student facility to get master in his field, but not success guarantee.