'encourages to devoting'; Successful sports professionals can earn big money

Hi, Everybody:

I wrote this essay for practicing. Please comment and help. thanks.

Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

In the present-day world, a controversial debate has been sparked about whether famous sports professionals deserve a great deal of money paid to them. Some people may think it is unfair as the rewards were thought to be too much more than that in other fields. In my view, however, not only are the rich remunerations undoubtedly justified, but people in other professions also have their paths to successes with great incomes.

It is apparently not an easy task to achieve the professional level, which usually needs long time and great efforts. Sports professionals often need to start the career from their childhood, from when they face extremely high pressure to achieve a high physical and mental level, which needs rigorous training and persistence. Furthermore, it is also well acceptable that to have a world class achievement, they need to have also the talents, which only a few people possess. Moreover, they also risk abandoning the career due to a variety of reasons, such as unexpected injury or physical diseases caused by daily high risk practices. It has to be admitted that to have publicly acknowledged achievement, professional athletes need to sacrifice their leisure time and risk their physical health.

After persistent training and tough competitions, they may own high payments. The duration of the career peak, however, is very short, usually several years. Additionally, their major incomes often come from being advertisement ambassadors sponsored by famous companies. And the spiritual values that the athletes bring are usually incalculable for both the sponsoring companies and the public. The great incomes are reasonable rewards to the persistence, high risk and talented quantities, as well as great values brought.

Some people may insist that professional in other fields are not so well paid, but it is not true. Famous musicians, extraordinary pianists, outstanding artists and photographers have all high incomes. People ignore these facts maybe because sports professionals are often too shining in public medium and their incomes usually become part of news and well known, while other talented people with great success often have less chance to expose. Furthermore, in many other fields like engineering, people could also find their paths to great successes. For example, an engineer with great talent could design a software or hardware which could bring a great deal of money, even in short time. If he has also talent of management stills, it is possible for him to operate a successful company, even when he was still every young.

In conclusion, it is fair that successful sports professionals obtain well paid career. This also encourages more brilliant and talented people devoting to their own professions.