A successful person must be something specially, otherwise the fate would not smile at him.

Do u agree or disagree the statement? In order to succeed , you should be more like others than be different from everyone else?

With the rapid development of our society, there are an increasing number of people who are concernd over whether we should be more like others than be different from for the sake of success. As far as I am concerned, a successful person must be something specially, otherwise the fate would not smile at him.

First and foremost, success is the natural result of someone's fulfillment of his unique personality. Before the final outcome, one should figure out his mission in the world, what he is really interested in and what he decides to devote his life to. Since there are no identical leaves ever in the world, the answers to the above questions vary diversely according to situations of different people. One should always listen to his own heart more than others. For example, when young Bill Gates was admitted to the Las School of Harvard university, he did not follew his classmates to study hard on the way to be a lawyer, but devoted all his time to his beloved computer technology. Moreover, he even decided to quit the university to start his own business, which is quite abnormal at that time. If he were someone following the tide, there would not be the giant Microsoft empire in the world.

In the second place, in this "eyeball" era, only attracting attentions might one have the chance to succeed,expecially in the entertainment industry. To be different to fix the eyes of the population, either in an impressive or excitant way, become a strategy of superstars. For example, the notorious siger Lady Gaga always shows up with exotic, sometimes even disgusting, costumes, but she successfully keeps herself headlines on enterainment magazines and websites all over the world, accompany with big sales of her recordings.

Last but not least, like others means mediocrity. In this ever changing world, mediocrity never goes to success. According to recent statistics conducted by a newspaper, there are a huge mounts of evidences pile up to demonstrate that one fails to duplicate the success that others have already achieved.

In conclusion, in order to succeed, one should have something different from everyone else, or he will just become mediocrity.