[TOEFL] Successful people try new things; Do you agree?

Thank you for the reading. =)

Need everyone's help to improve my writing skills because I am having the test soon!!!!!

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Views differ considerably when it comes to the issue of whether successful people are willing to try new things than doing what they already known. Some people believe that since the world is changing, people have to find a way to fit in, while others think that doing things that one don't know may lead a disaster. Both of the opposite arguments appear to be somewhat convincing and stand to reason. But as far as I am concerned, I agree with the former idea, which is that people who are successful always trying something different from what they knew. The following reasons will present my points.

First of all, a region differs from what one used to may lead success. Take the CEO of a China cell phone company, Bill, for example. He was barely an engineer in a traditional technology company before. Once, he found the raise of the smart phone's market, he quit his job. Then, start a company which emphasis on the smart phones, which are user friendly. With those high level phone' company around, like Apple, Samsung, and so on. He decided to aim on the lower price market, which leads him succeed.

Second, when one devoted himself to a thing, it has a highly chance that the thing can be done well. For example, Jay Chou, a singer. His songs are really fantastic, which lead to his success. However, he didn't stop. He start his dream from being an actor to a director, he made a movie names, secret, and promoted it to other countries. After a while, his fame spread to the Hollywood, which earned him a chance to play a role in "The Green Hornet".

Although, I agree with the idea that successful people always try something new than stay at the same place. I think I still have to point out that there are some different points of view. People who hold different opinion may argue that one can do well on a particular region may fall in another one. Of course, it may be true when we take Sony's new smart phone series as an example. However, if the company had found out the change of the user's habit earlier, things are likely that there smart phones will continuously having the popularity like the old one. In this way, this won't be a problem at all.

In conclusion, given the reasons described above, when the advantages and disadvantages of whether successful people try new things than only doing what they know are carefully compared, the best choice is obviously stand on my side, which is that successful people always try something new to them.