(IELTS ESSAY) success in life based on hardwork or luck?

People succeed because of hard work and luck has nothing to do with success.do u agree or disagree with this view?.

There has been lots of debates taking place about one's success. There is an opinion that success in our life is a matter of hardwork and no room for luck to become succeed. However, i do assert an opposite argument that one's success is based on many factors including hardwork,luck,happiness,attitude and certain level of skills.

Hard work has a significant role in winning life. It is considered to be one of the prominent elements contributing to determine one's future. Today success is measured on the basis of money and fame. For instance,if we work hard,we can learn alot of money or become famous.Thus people assume that only money can make them wealthy or success in life.

A person who's success should not be calculated on his/her wealth. There are many other factor such as love, a good family,friends, those can define very clearly what is success.One human being cant be recognised as a self content person with out having an inner peace evenif he gets alot of money. So one's success can be defined as the fullfillment of physical,psychological,spiritual and social needs of an individual.so material achievements together cant make a person succeed in life.

Luck has got a great significance in getting succeed. Because life is considered to be a game. A game winning is associated with the element luck. Similar in life situation too. For instance, a poor person's life can chage by winning a lottery. So luck has its own importance.

Thus success in life is a much more complicated issue. Moreover, harwork and luck have significant role in one's success along with certain other elements. So it is not the matter of only hardwork and luck also has its own importance in getting succeed in life.