Subject: Factors contributing to JOB SATISFACTION/ How realistic they are?

Hey,it's Vickie.I'm preparing for the IELTS and I will be very grateful if you can check my essay and revise it. Many thanks!

Subject: What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

In modern society, most adults have full-time or several part-time jobs and the proportion of their lives spent at work is very high. In this respect, feelings deriving from one's career must affect his or her own life as a whole, or to be specific,wellbeing. In my considered opinion,there are at least two main factors that contribute to one's satisfaction.

First of all, the fulfillment gained from work itself enhances job satisfaction to a large extent,especially those that come from one's conquering of great challenges. It is not hard to recall how ecstatic and fulfilled we felt when we solved a tricky puzzle independently or through joint efforts with peers back in high school. So the sense of satisfaction derived from fulfilling an assignment allocated to us is magnified accordingly.

Second, positve feedback and rewards from superiors also can hugely elevate job satisfaction.

Because it is a sign of recognition of one's devotion to a working community and can really inspire he or she to work harder,learn more and reach higher and moreover, greatly increasing the sense of belonging which is rare to find in corporate world.

Due to hard economic realities, not everyone at work can get job satisfaction despite its importance. As a matter of fact, only a small portion of people who are working in companies where their work can really be valued and valuable are capable of gaining job satisfaction,whereas the majority have to confront reality under harsh economic conditions, doing a job which may not play to their talents,or even worse,one which is repetitive and boring.

In conclusion, sense of fulfillment as well as positive feedback and rewards from superiors contributes to job satisfaction. In real corporate world, however,it's unlikely for everyone to get job satisfaction,only a lucky few end up doing a job with great contentment.