Studying at traditional schools, an individual can gain social skills as well as science information

In the future, students may have the choice of studying at home by using technology such as computers or TV or of studying at traditional schools. Which would you prefer?

By the rapid advancement of technology, probably the choice of studying at home by using technology or of studying at traditional schools will be a big challenge for the families in the future. Since both of choices have different advantageous or disadvantageous, people may opt for one of them based on their priorities. In my opinion, the benefits of studying at traditional schools outweigh studying at home individually.

First, I believe that by studying at traditional schools, an individual can gain social skills as well as science information. He interacts with his peers, and makes new friends. He can obtain new experience through his relationships and get well-prepared for his future life in the society or workplace. While by studying at home, he doesn't have the chance of communicating with other students in the school.

Second, in my point of view, one of the best advantageous of studying at school is being in a competition atmosphere, which means more motivation for the students. By studying at home, you cannot see the other students' abilities, and you cannot compare yourself with others. Therefore, you are not able to evaluate your studying quality well. For example, when I was studying for the entrance exam of the university lonely at home, I did not strive very much because I thought my current knowledge was enough for the exam, and other students were in my level too. Consequently, I failed that exam, but for the second try, I participated in the preparing class, which was very effective for me because I could observe other's attempts, and found motivation to compete with them. Finally, I pull it off.

Last, studying at home moves you to a sedentary life which will threat your mentally health as well as physical one. You have to study at least five hours in a day in front of computers or television while you sit on your chair. You change to a machine just studying without any playing, running or walking. By This life style, you may get overweigh, or lose your vitality in the life.

In the conclusion, technology is not always a key to success and improvement. We, as a human, need something over it to expand our knowledge and spirit parallelly. That's why I prefer studying at traditional school rather than at home by technology.