"Studying overseas" - I AM PREPARING FOR IELTS EXAM

I have just successfully registered to become a member in this forum. this is my essay please give me your comment.

Going overseas for the university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay at home because of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in a different culture.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

As we see in today's world that every year thousands of students go to overseas for university sudy and their better future.But there is no doubt that going to study in the foreign country wih different language and culture can be frustrating and sometimes more painful experience.The idea of going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect to many people but it also we cannot deny to the fact that it has both advantages and disadvantages to the students who go to abroad for their further higher study.It works as the two sides of the same coin.

The positive points are many as it enhances the self confidence of the individual as well as grooms the overall personality of the person.It is also better option to learn about the new culture or any second foreign language.By living alone a person can be self independant and also understand the host of the society.Sudying in overseas also help the individual to gain experience which will help them to secure their better future.It also improves the living standard of the people.

Secondly, if we are talking about negative aspects of studying in overseas so they are also many in number.Firstly, people can become very isolated as they are living alone and far away from their home as he result of which some studensts become so agressive in their nature and the feel happy to live recluse which overall have bad effect on their health.Secondly,sometimes it is difficult for students to study in overseas universities as the education system of foreign countries are totally different from what they have been studied in their past.People who to go abroad have to face ample of acute problems which brins obstacles or riddles in their future life.As to survive in foreign cuntries,students have to do work and study for their better living of standard. As the result of which they remain busy all the time that even they do not have time to enjoy their leisure which increases irritation and frustration in an individual.

In the last, we have come to the point that idea of study in foreign country inspite of staying at home has both negative and positive impact on the life and future of an individual as it sometimes is good to study in different country to know new people and make good friends and it is also bad because living isolated far away from our home without our friends, family and dear ones is very absurd.

CONCLUSION: STUDYING IN OVERSEAS HAS BOTH ASPECTS IN OUR LIFE BUT IT DEPENDS ON INDIVIDUAL MENTALITY OR NATURE THAT HOW HE TAKES STEP IN HIS FUTURE LIFE TO SURVIVE.