[IELTS TASK 2] studying history has little value in the modern world?

To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it is important to do so? What will be the effect if children are not taught history?

Recenty, more and more people feel studying history does not give them more positive effects in their life today. Although a great many people hold firm to their beliefs, I fail to see the truth in such a belief, studying the past still be meaningful for everyone. Especially, children must be educated something happened before. This essay will demonstrate the essence of this.

Various conferences around the world in recent years even show that history has an important role, so youngers need to comprehend completely and accurately chronicle. Studying other historical periods give insights into different ways, for example, in October in 1942 Christopher Columbus discovered American continent. As a result, this is really advantageous to us, particularly, this can often provide explanation for situations we face today. It was due to historic event or momentous research of science before. Moreover, learning about conflicts in the past can teach us not only how to advoid them in the future but also solve unrest situations in many countries. Another essential point is history involves investigation and interpretation, so its will enhance thinking skills, such as critical thinking, system thinking.

According to some advantages of studying the past maintained above, it can be clearly seen that children must be educated about history. If children do not understand distinctly, there will be a serious consequence in the future. Futhermore, when they have completely knowledge about history, they can tell about their country's culture and tradition to foreign people. This will lead feeling's children as proud of this, we can gradually eliminate negative effects in social for children's life and open their exciting long-term prospects in the future.

In brief, all of us can see a huge influence of hustory to out life today, so we must realize immediately to protect this important subject.