Why do we need to study history?

Q) To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it is important to do so? What will be the effect if children are not taught history?

In recent years, people have been paying more attention towards the field of technology and science. On the other hand, the importance of study history has been gradually fading from compulsory school curriculum. I strongly believe that history class should not be abandoned. In this essay, several advantages od study history will be discussed.

First of al, studying history can contribute to children significant skills to live. learning how to analyse material, research and do basic sorting can enhance children's interpretation and thinking skills. An improvement of thinking skills also leads to children's mental flexibility and strength when the faced difficulties. This process gives children wider view of the world.

In addition, tradition does not hold people back. In fact, it helps people to build the future. For instance, people learn a great amount of skills such as the post events. Regretful experiences such as the post war of the world and incidents related to nuclear bombs give people how to prevent repetition of undesired experiences in the future. If children did not learn history, they will repeat same mistakes in the future.

However, it is significant fact that many of children and young adults do not understand the importance of study history. This tendency should be reconsidered immediately.

In conclusion, leaning history plays a significant role in the present and the future lives in the society. To encourage children to become more interested in the history, the administration of education must provide more opportunities in the field of history for children as well as technology and science class.