Study abroad Whats will be likes and dislikes
Hi Everyone, please help me improve my essay I appreciate any suggestions,
Thank You Very Much !
Studying abroad has some pros and cons Just like a coins that has two different sides .However I am looking forward for studying in well know foreign university.
It will be a great learning experience for me to meet people from different countries to know their thoughts and ideas.
I will be able to Interacting with so many people and make many friends.
My stay here will help me to improve my english proficiency by having real conversation with the native speakers.
Because its more easy to remember words and idioms when they are used in actual day to day conversations.
I am looking forward for the course contents in University to be pretty much challenging and I am eager to learn new technology and advanced technology in my field.
These courses not only helps the students to improve their knowledge, skill level but also helps then to find a honorable Job.
I am also planning to visit new places near to my university in my free time.
It will be a great experience know the culture of the country attend their festivals, rituals and wedding .
As experiencing the culture is truly different that what we see in movies and read in books.
It will be exiting to enjoying the different kinds of food they cook .
On the other side I am realistic about the cons of studying in foreign country.
First of all I will surely miss my family . I am also aware that I will not be able to travel home every vacation as travel expense are very high.
I will feel very lonely when there are family gathering specially on some festivals and occasions .
Secondly I am not looking forward for reliance on fast food . I know cooking food in very time consuming and may be I will not have the facilities to cook food intially.
In that case I will have to survive on pizzas, burgers though they appears to be a healthy food they are not really healthy.
Finally I am aware that studying and staying in new country is going to be stressful.
As people living here are accustomed to the environment and they know what the teacher expects from them .
Comparatively I will have to work hard to understand all these things and compete with my classmates.
Although I am competitive by nature I am apprehensive about the competition in the class.
Hence I am looking forward for all the challenges and opportunities that are on my way for studying abroad.
I expect my experience to be overwhelmingly positive and I intend to learn lessons in adventure and adversity.