Students are the people who get knowledge from teachers in classroom and laboratory.

Students should evaluate teachers; Reasons

Schools are the very important part of everybody life. These are the places where student get knowledge. This knowledge help them to grow their future. Some agree that schools should allow students to evaluate teachers. Others would disagree. In my view school should ask student to evaluate teachers for two reasons.

The main reason is that this is the better method to evaluate teachers. Students are the people who get knowledge from teachers in classroom and laboratory. Thay have direct interaction with teachers. students can easily find the mistakes. They learn from them how to read, write and speak not in the class but also ouside the school. For example in classroom there is lecture going on mathematics subject. Mathematis professor was very careless every time at the time of teaching. Most of the time he misses some information in the lecture which was very important for exam point of view.Teacher teach each and every formula to students. But once in my school there were around twelve formulas in the book . But the teacher teach only half of them. Than one of my classmate who is very intellegent raise a question to the teacher. He asked teacher that why he teach only half of the formulas. That time teacher come know his mistake. He apologise the whole class. As you can see student have direct contact with the teachers he can easily find out the errors professor made.

Another reason is that performance of the teachers will improve. If the teacher will not teach well the result of his subject will lower. If the result of the class is lower the salary of the teacher should be decreased and if result improve then we should increase the salary. This will benefit not only to the teacher but also performance of the student will be increased. For instance I know one Rayat Shikshan school where my elder brother Amit completed tenth. In his school they have teaching methods. One of the English subject teacher Prof Gore give hundred percent result of his subject. Also students recommend Gore's teaching methods are nice. So school has decided to increase his salary. Also the salary of other professors decreased simulataneously because their result were poor. Other teachrs feared because they come to know that students evaluation paly crucial role in the teacher performance they try to teach with hard working. they teach studnts unless they understand the topice very well. This experince taught me that this method will help the teachers as well as studnets for their growth.

In sum,Stuents should evaluate teachers. This will not only evaluate the teachers but also performance of the teacher as well as student will improve. So every school should adapt this method.