TOEFL: If a student needs extra help with his schoolwork, it is better to ask a friend for help

There is an argument over whether asking for help from a friend than asking for help from a professional tutor when a student needs extra help with his schoolwork. Some people might argue that asking for help from a friend can learn valuable lessons from helping each other. My view, however, is that It is better to ask for help from a profeeional tutor. This is largely because a professional tutor can give a student some correct and accurate advice. Moreover, there is no nessecity for wasting feeling between a student and his or her friend.

To begin with, a professional tutor is able to correctly and accuratly advise a student. When a student has a problem in his or her schoolwork, he or she easliy asks for help from his or her friend. It seems to learn each other. But his or her friend can teach incorrect direction. That is why people should ask for help from a professional tutor if they need extra help with their schoolassingment. According to a study conducted by a team of researchers at Harvard University, more than two-thirds of the surveyed participants mentioned that they went through the wringer which their friend's wrong direction can spent a lot of time to solve their problem when they asked for help from their friends. Based on the study, it seems clear that friends' helping is not best way to solve a problem at hand. As the study shows, it would be best to ask for help from a professional tutor.

In addition, tutor's helping dosen't make feeling problem. Friends may make a trouble each other when he or she helps his or her friends. And it is caused disharmony in freindship. This situation is not nessecerity for studying. For example, one of my friends who enjoyed helping his friends did not give this up despite my sincere advice. On the contrary, he thought of heiping his friends about their schoolwork as an effective way of studying assightmaent. However, he did not commit the same mistake only after he broke up friendship with his best friend as he argued about his advise for his friend but it made his friend upset. After suffering from all the hardships he caused himself, the friend came to recognize how grave and irresponsible his mistake was. Therefore, the best way helping friend leads to asking for help from professional tutor.

To summarize, without any dout, I highly recommend that students ask for help from a professional tutor when they need extra help with their schoolwork. This is because a professional tutor can give a student some correct and accurate advice. Furthermore, there is no nessecity for wasting feeling between a student and his or her friend.