IELTS-sports professional can earn a great more money than others

Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sports are of great importance to our life. No one can deny their effects in our health. Many people take part in at least one type of them in their life for entertainment/spare time. However there are some people who play sport as it is a way they work and make money.

Some people believe that professional athletes deserve to get more money. Firstly they devotes most of their time on exercising and particularly for heavy sports. It has dangerous impacts on their body. A good example here is weight lifters. So earning high paying might compensate such problems. Secondly their performances are assessed by many people all over the world and it puts them under severe pressure psychologically. Expectations make it hard for them to concentrate on their work. For example wrestling is one of the most popular sports worldwide and so is the result of its contest.

However others are of the opinion that it is unfair to pay sports professionals considerable salaries compared to workers in other important jobs. Anyhow sports are kind of entertainment and not so serious for the economical or social aspects of a country. While there are jobs which results are fateful to country's future, Politicians and government's employees that manage organization of country and approve law based on needs of society are good examples in this case.Moreover it is not justified since children are asked mainly to study their lesson at a first place and sports at the second importance. But the money devoted to sport shows an alternative.

In conclusion, there is a vast discussion on the issue of paying. But I think professional athletes deserve great money as it is their only job and they are responsible to perform well in it.