IELTS sports and games are devised to spend the leisure time; patriotic emotions

]Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in

easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

[/b]

Peeking back at the history of mankind, sports and games are devised to spend the leisure time. Sports not only make an individual healthy and disciplined physically but also if played in groups it creates an atmosphere of friendship and tolerance.

Now days in this twenty first century, where we are living in a global village sports is inevitable for the people of a nation to enjoy. The international sporting events like foot ball world cup, cricket, hockey or Olympics so on so forth, such events are organized to promote beneficial relationships between countries.

In such international events teams from different parts of the world compete for a title .Firstly, such competitions help a lot in easing up the tensions between nations because before starting any such events team players not only stand face to face but also shake hands before and after the match and stand respectfully for their and other country's national anthem that depicts their respect for each other.These events brings the entrepreneurs of the countries together and helps them to boost economically as well for example if any such event is going to take place in a country so that host country will build or renovate their fields as Bejing(China) made an exquisite nest shape for the Olympics 2008 and lots of people or engineers get employed for that .Hence ,organizing such events improves the revenue not only of the host country's but the participants countries as well.

Secondly,looking at the other side of the picture ,some countries ,are somewhat become belligerent while competing against their popular competitors. At times it becomes difficult for them to conceal their emotions.

However ,we should always try to take things in a rather productive perspective as Michael Jordan say and I quote: Just play. Have fun. Enjoy the game.

I know its a bit long....it took almost 50 min to write,,:)