Sports facilities should be adopted parallel with sports contests and health events

Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

My Essay

To date,with the ever-increasing developments in economy and living conditions, scraping a living is no longer of social concern, but maintaining/ leading a healthy life. Many people hold the conviction that providing sports facilities splendid is the best remedy, whilst others argue that it has insufficient impacts and call for other resolutions. Both the above view points have their plausible grounds, which will be examined in this essay.

One justification in favour of sport facilities is its effectivity. To illustrate, many people now have been successful in keeping their figures by going to sport or gymnastic centres to do exercise with the assistance of machines. Plainly, machines are sure to have been scientifically designed by health professionals,depending on ultimately biological basics, thereby guaranteeing the training outcome. As a consequence, its effectiveness turns out to be a stimuli,ugreing us to keep up with good work.To put it simply, sport facilities will boost the upshot due to its scientific model.

On the other hand, the opponents may debate, taking factual statics results as reason their reason. Specifically, many researches conducted lately indicate that the majority of those who play sports with facilities incline to give up halfway because of lacking of real enthusiasm. To explain,using sports machines indoors will leave out considerable benefits, namely the enjoyment of gathering with other people and of breathing fresh air, thus deteriorating our enthusiasm to carry on. On the basis of this fact, it is felt that facilities can not serve as the only means to improve public health by itself.

Although the above-mentioned facts reveal plausible evidences for both sides, I am of the opinion that the prevalent method of using machines to cultivate public health is not utterly beneficial. This is because there are many people who can only find pleasure when playing outdoors or don't feel like taking up any sports. Therefore,we should implement different methods alongside with increasing sports facilities to achieve the optimum result. In my view, we should hold conferences on health to raise community's awareness as well as launching sports competitions or Olympics with amply rewards as an incentive for people to play sport.

In the light of the above-mentioned discussions, sports facilities can do people good but it should not be adopted alone. Parallel with increaing those, other methods such as holding sports contests and health events can be applied.