Ielts - Nowadays space exploration gain more attention and money than health and education sectors.

Thank you very much for any kind of feedback!

The money spent by governments on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays space exploration gain more attention and money than health and education sectors. Some people do not have an access to the most important public institutes in these spheres, while new shiny rockets are on their way to the Moon or other planet. I completely agree that this is a waste of money, taking into account the problems with life conditions on the planet Earth.

In my opinion, it is a waste of money because the Universe should not be a priority. Government should worry about problems which require immediate response. Moreover, high technologies which are used to create shuttles and satellites need a lot of energy and materials. As a result, government's spending on these valuable resources is enormous. I think that taxpayers would wish for their money to be spent on something helpful to all the society, not only to the researchers.

Therefore, I claim that people on the Earth should be more important for government than the possibility of life at the Universe. Space is a fascinating object for study, but even rich and democratic countries have some inner problems which could be solved in short terms if only government makes them a priority rather than space. For example, some people cannot afford the medicines or they just do not have any schools nearby, and this is definitely more important than some new star.

It can be concluded that government should change its views and pay more attention to vital public services. I argue that governments should spent more on the people who are under its protection. Many spheres of life are suffered from lack of resources, and simply accepting their existence is not enough. Before we start to find problems in the outer space, we should solve ones on our own planet.