Solutions for traffic problems - using public transportation system

Traffic is one of the most common issues in the big cities around the world. Traffic may cause chemical pollution and also sound pollution. By Moving big companies from cities to countryside, managing the conflict hours, and encouraging people to use public transportation, we will overcome this problem.

There are lots of companies with a large number of employees in this area. These companies started to work years ago and grew slowly over these years. We should consider moving them to the countryside. By this change less employees drive in our cities and also the urban parts of our cities will improve. In addition people in the municipality, who are responsible for city planning, should not allow any more companies with a vast number of employees settle down in the center of the large cities because they will establish in the cities and relocating them will be harder than now.

Between 7 am to 9 am and between 4 pm to 6 pm are rush hours in our cities. By managing our time we will have good solution for the traffic. Those hours should not conflict with the hours which kids go to school or when they come back. Those hours should not conflict with the hours that banks start to work or finish their work .If it does conflict we should change our schools hours or our banks hours. By changing these schedules, the traffic will be significantly lighter because we had reduced the number of cars in the street in a certain time.

We need to encourage people to use the public transportation system, such as, metro, train, buses or even shuttle. To achieve this goal, we can return part of the taxes belong to the people who used metro for a year, or a family who have just one family car. Also by increasing the number of buses in our cities, people will encourage to use buses. By purchasing a couple of hundred new modern and elegant buses also we can catch everybody's attention to use them.

These three solutions will make traffic lighter, but certainly will not solve the traffic problems. Finally by training our next generation to replace a bicycle with a car in the short trip .we will solve the traffic problems slowly over the years.