should smoking be banned completely?

Hi, everyone. I'm a new member on this website. I hope everyone can spend a little time to edit my argumentative essay. Thanks a lot!

Nowadays, smoking causes for human a lot of bad effects. Whether cigarette smoking should be banned completely or not becomes an object of controversy in many countries. Some people think that smoking is a helpful measure to reduce the stress. In my view of point, tobacco smoking has seriously negative effects like having smoking-related diseases and costing a lot a large amount of money so it should be forbidden completely.

Firstly, one of most harmful impacts of smoking is to damage the health of both smokers and non-smokers. Smokers are daily taking into their body large amount of toxic like nicotine, carbon monoxide, ammonia and so on. So those people persist in smoking must sooner of later, in the some way or another, be affected by smoking-related illness. According to statistics from WHO, around 5.4 million deaths a year are caused by tobacco. What is more, cigarettes do not just harm the people who smoke, they also harm the people who are near them and breathe the smoke. Passive smoking causes some health problems, including lung cancer, respiratory illness in healthy non-smokers. Second hand smoke is particularly dangerous for pregnant women and their children. Hence, it is necessary to prohibit cigarette smoking utterly, even in public places or private places.

Another adverse influence of smoking is costing a large sums to smoke, and further, to cure smoking-related illness. Smoking seems to be a habit, even an addiction of many people, so they spend a lot of money to satisfy their habit. The result is that the more they smoke, the more serious diseases they suffer from. Assure, they have to cost s a large amount of money to cure but inevitable death. Therefore, cigarette smoking needs to prohibit strictly.

Many people believe that smoking is an efficacious way to decrease straining that they are suffering from. Moreover, it helps them become more excited and more power to work. But is it really efficient? Actually, reducing strain has other measures without dangerous problems, costly too high as tobacco smoking.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is vital to interdict smoking absolutely because of such dangers as suffering smoking-related problems and costing a large sums of money to spend on.