[IELTS] letter-writing skills will disapear, agree or not?

More and more people use the mobile phone or computer to communicate, and no longer write letters to each other. Some people think the skills of letter writing will soon disappear completely. Do you agree or disagree? How important do you think letter-writing is?

In this day and age, with the widespread use of computers and mobile phones, modern technology has transformed our lives in terms of communication. Some believe that letter-writing skills will diminish in future. Personally, I can agree with this view.

It is evident that people rarely write letters to each other, which stems from two main reasons. People especially young folks typically use mobile phones and computers as common tools in contacting others. As an old fashion, letter-writing has been neglected by the mass particularly those youngsters who even never use it. Therefore, when the children grow up, it is not uncommon to see that they are unable to write a letter, let alone mastering the technique to make a nice one. Further, schools and parents do not place enough emphasis on the education of writing letters. The reason for that involves the recognition that letter-writing is not essential as it has nothing to do with the employable skills and academic scores. However, the history tells us that great writers like Lu Xun and Zhu Ziqing treated letters as unique artworks. From Newton to Einstein, their contributions to the science are largely dependent on the correspondences with other researchers. As a result, letter-writing plays a significant role in the advancement of our society.

On the other hand, it seems that modern technology can also promote people's letter-writing skills. I admit that email and mobile phones make our daily communication more efficient and less time-consuming. Specifically, emails are similar to mails because they all require people's reading and writing. Even so people cannot grasp the essence of letter-writing through clicking the keyboards. It is the emotional interaction and deeply thinking that makes letter-writing a art, not a ordinary skill.

To sum up, technological innovations such as computers and mobile phones truly boost the communicative efficiency and afford more comfortable lifestyle; nevertheless, they cannot replace the status of letter-writing in our lives, mentally and culturally.

I am not sure whether I've done a good job. Plz help me with it.