Single career or several careers? Both have negatives and positives

Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic:

The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Having single career or several careers is a case with many issues, which has both negative and positive aspects. Also, to be able to have several careers or to be promoted to a higher position at work, a person has to hold qualifications higher than a diploma or a bachelor degree. There fore, he or she has to attend classes for the rest of the life as education never ends.

In my opinion, attending classes while working is very tiresome because as a full-time worker, a person has to attend part-time classes like, classes at night, to achieve a specific qualification certificate. The person does not has time to rest as he has to go to classes after work, then come back home with piles of office works and lessons. Even on Sundays, he might has classes to attend. So, it appears that there won't be relaxation time for him. As a matter of fact, if he is not a person with strong spirit, he will definitely give up all he is trying and fighting. It is even worse if he is a money chaser with several career. Actually, this could even put him into madness.

However, there are always ways to solve problems. I believe that, although having several careers is good in some ways, this could drive a person crazy. Because he will has so much pressure. Therefore, the solution is to emphasise on one career and compete to get to a higher rank. The higher the position at work, the more money you are going to make. But you may indeed have to chase education to achieve promotion requirements, for example, to become a CEO, you have to have MBA degree.

Of course there are people who could deal with several careers plus further education but only a few make it throughly. Therefore, justify yourself, whether you can handle tons of works or you just want to go up slowly and steadily. Everything will benefit you in the long term.