IELTS; SHARE WEALTH AMONG POORER NATIONS

Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the government of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

In the community, there are poor people as well as rich ones. Some poor people receive help from other richer people but most rich people neglect the content ones. They just carry on with their own businesses without offering any help. as a result, poor people in a country remain penniless and if some unfortunate rich people bankrupted, the number of poor people will increase within a nation.

The same concept goes with much bigger communities, which are countries, nations and their governments. If wealthy nations do not offer any help to poorer nations, there will be less number of developed or even developing countries. As a matter of fact, the world can be exemplified as a one big family. Normally, in a family, affluent family members look after poorer ones. Therefore, as for wealthy nations, they should offer help to countries facing poverty. They are rich and have plenty of food and possessions. Should not they share some to poorer nations? It will be much beneficial in the future if nations help each other to develop.

Yet, another point to consider is that, at the side of the government of a poor country, the authorities have two choices; accept the help from outside or decline politely. First, they should check their financial condition which is country's income. If they are sure that they could cope to develop themselves, they should not accept the help offer. Thus there are other countries, with much worse conditions, which desperately need aids.

In conclusion, nations should help each other when one is in trouble. In this way, there will be increasing number of rich and developed countries in the world.