[IELTS Essay] Serveral langages die out every year, Is it not important? AD

Several languages die out every year, that is not important because life will become easier if there are fewer languages in the world. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There are some languages disappear every year. Some people think that is not important because life will become easier and efficiency if people no need to spend their limited time to learn and understanding other languages. However, I don't agree this opinion and I think we should protect all the languages exist in the world.

The main reason that we should protect the languages which is dying out every year is the language brings its own culture. It can preserve the culture and strengthen the ethnic cohesion. For example, in my hometown, there are lots of old songs in Cantonese about the traditional events which can bring people think of our culture once hear the songs. Besides, we would like to speak Cantonese with our special assent which can make us feel more close to the others. Moreover, maintain the language diversity could help to promote international peace and understanding. We also can learn different languages and cultures to enrich our mind.

On the other hand, it is true that the communications would become easier if all of us use one language in the world. We don't need to spend time to learn a new language and we can understand the others more easily. As a result, we can have more energy to keep pace to the new technology in the modern world. However, I cannot image how the world would become if only one language remain in the future. The cultures may be damaged. For example, nowadays, not all the people can recognize the ancient symbols carved on the stone thousand years ago. So we cannot fully understand the culture in the past.

In conclusion, we should protect the languages which are dying out to preserve its cultures and strengthen the ethnic cohesion. Moreover, we can learn one common language to improve our communications with others in all over the world and make the life easier.