sense of humor, honesty, willingness - QUALITIES OF A GOOD NEIGHBOR - TOEFL

I'm a new comer here. I hope you guys will check my essay. I'm very grateful about that.

My essay is more likely simple, unspecific, and something like that. But this is reason why I need all you to help to increasing my writing skill. ^^

Topic: What are qualities of a good neighbor? (250 words)

Depending on personal experience, personality type and emotional concern, some people consider that wealth and intelligence are qualities a good neighbor should have. In my point of view, a sense of humor, honesty and willingness are more important than other characteristics. These I support with the following reasons.

Firstly, a sense of humor helps me feel comfortable and relax. Live is not simple, difficult and full of stress. Everyday I have to solve many troublesome things such as doing homework, keeping relationships, managing time and so forth. Therefore, it is essential to have someone who I can talk, feel pleasure and, especially, lives very close to me.

I like a person who is not sharp but honest more than smart but crafty. I will feel safe to have such a person to look after my house while I am on vacation. I will send to him some small gift as a reply or invite him dinner when he is too busy to prepare. However, it is very natural that I will not want to have a close relationship with a wily neighbor.

Finally, I appreciate a person who is not wealthy but willingness more than rich but selfish. When I need repairing my car, rebuild the fence; for example, a good neighbor will be willing to give a hand. I can help him with different works such as helping to buy food, take care of his baby. To a selfish person I do not think I can live in harmony with/ get a long with/ harmoniously.

To sum up, Live becomes easier when there is someone to share notably a neighbor. A near neighbor who is as a friend is better a far relative. And it is more wonderful to have a good neighbor who is humor - to make you smile, honest - to make you safe and willing to help you.