People should place emphasis on improving the skill of working within groups, not independently

topic:Is it more important to be able to work with a group of people on a team or to work independently? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Even though it is truth that it would have a greater sense of achievement to individual when doing by themselves own, people in every workplace tend to be more likely to talk about working in a team and building a good team. In my opinion, in most cases, it's more important to be able to work with follow members even if working within a group means to give up their personality and independent thinking.

First of all, under some circumstances where the ability to work with group is much more important than that to work independently. More often than not, in most fields, a team can achieve much more extensive scope than an individual can, as the proverb goes that two heads are better than one. In that situation, in order to make organizations function as a whole, people have to make some self sacrifices. It would be lead to a disaster if one of the members fail to make effort to the team.

Moreover, in a real business world, to some extend, work could not be accomplished without others' help. The ever-increasing society has created network of all lines of working people universally and join individual commitments to a group effort. Any link's negligence would influence the ultimate result. Without teamwork, it's virtually impossible for people to reach the heights of their capabilities or make the money that they want to make unless they know how to work together like an orchestra.

Last, but not the least, it's society's need that force people to have a ability to interact with others. Today's increasingly global economy places a premium on teamwork. For example, modern companies desire to expand their business consider teamwork is a essential skill. Teamwork has become so valued that many large corporations have developed specific tests to measure potential employees' teamwork abilities. If one applicant can do well by himself but couldn't communicate with others, the employer would not accept him.

In conclusion, as I mentioned early, taking into the three primary reasons above, it's undeniable that people should place emphasis on improving the skill of working within groups rather than shutting the door and doing work independently.