Self Introduction For UN Young Professional Programme

I try to make an introductory for applying a position for UN Young Professional Program. Please kindly corrected my writing from it's structure, content, essay's flow and so on, Thank you :D

Hello

My name is Sekar Paramitha Hanafi, please call me Kar.

I am currently seeking a position on United Nation Young Professionals Progamme.

I am 24 years old and I came from Palembang, South Sumatera Indonesia.

I recently just graduated from Diponegoro University with the with the Bachelor degree in Psychology. Just recently work as young village development, a program under regulation of the ministry of Sport.

From the really young age I always involve on helping people in term of social working. I joined with the Psikologi Hijau, an organization which cares about environment and the social problems. I have been the volunteer in the refugee camp of Merapi eruption in Keji village Muntilan Yogyakarta province in 2010. I run a program to assist children in the trauma healing program. Fortunately, our camp got the aid from UNICEF and Child Fund. I planned and conducted daily program covert with playing method and also running a trauma healing class twice a day for 1 month. Besides, I also run and manage the administration and lead the organization as the organization secretary and leader for two periods. The camp situation realize me that many people still do not get their right that should have been.

In my first years I won the election as the student senate committee as the representative of 2008 classes. I work as the public relation staff who responsible to bridge and announce the reliable information from student to campus administrator and vice versa.

As the lecture assistant, I also assisting incoming freshman in the classes of psychological graphic test as the lecture assistant. I was mentoring student to analyze and make report for Draw a person test and BAUM test outside the class through mentor program on campus.

In college I've always been assisting professor in conducting an international research.

I was able to assist the professor with daily activities plan and accommodate the data from participant from the kindergarten to the university level.

I enjoy do social working very much that motivated me more than ever to fans out and hopefully to meet the helpless people that I be working throughout the world.

What motivates me?

Empowering people in my current job drives me to do career in human right.

People in rural area got the differentiation in treating of their right in comparison with urban people as the majority of them are uneducated. In my country especially, modernity engaged with urban people sometimes unconsciously made the different caste between rural and urban people.

I think this such a fantastic opportunity to not only emerge myself in different culture and also the best career chose as the international civil servant. So, I can work overseas to help people as my interesting around the world after my social working experience.

A few of my hobbies are hiking, sightseeing, travelling, rafting I like creative art and I enjoy cooking very much. On my free time I join in motivated program for the orphan. I hope the orphan have a little insight from what we do and feel that they are have some opportunity to become an success adult similar with the children in complete family living. I very obsess to do international career. I believe that I will be the great candidate to your organization And I hope you will allowed me to be a part of your community around the world. Please contact me in interested and hurry, my personal information will be available in the end of this essay. That will very cool for me in join in United Nation Youth Professional Programme, in Assist, travel and explore. And I hope to accomplish my venture career in such biggest international organization with people around the world. Thank you