IELTS TASK 2 : SEEKING ALTERNATIVE ENERGY

As Earth runs out of natural resources, we have started to look to space for solution. However, some people argue that this is wrong thing to do, and instead we should look for alternative solutions here on Earth.

To what extent do you agree with them?

What alternatives might there be to exploiting space for natural resources?

Answer:

Natural resources are utterly important for human's life. For this reason, inhabitants dwelling in the area require natural resources for powering their accommodation every day. However, as the sources in the Earth runs out of natural resources, some people argue that humans should date back to seek the space such as Mars because it provides energy like wind sources and solar power. In my own opinion, as the Earth still has the sources which have not explored yet such uranium, people should seek the alternative solution here on the Earth to meet human need.

A particular reason why people should find out the sources on the Earth is that it is of raw material which can be harnessed to be nuclear power and it can power a great amount of electricity. Take uranium as an example, in Indonesia, there is a great amount of uranium in which people can alter it to be nuclear power. As a consequence, the house in the city requiring natural resources can be powered by this source. Since the Earth still offers the raw material, people should explore deeply on the Earth.

Admittedly, the space renders natural resources which can be explored by human when they go out of Earth because there is a similar planet as the Earth. To exemplify, Mars, the planet which is closer to the Earth than others, is of similarities as the Earth and it also provides natural resources such as wind energy and solar energy. Therefore, these kinds of energy can be used as natural resources. As the Mars has some kind of sources, it means that another space provides natural resources.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that although the outer space provides some natural resources, looking for other resources on the Earth is better since it still has some resources. Where possible, people should explore more on the Earth.