IELTS-the search for alternative energy cause environmental damage.Agree or disagree?

Q:One day worlds oil & gas reserves will ran out.The search for alternative energy sources like wind power,solar power,bursnig waste are causing as much environmental damage as the oil& nuclear sources they intended to replace

-How far do you agree with this latter argument?

-What possible benefits do the alternative sources bring?or what damage do they cause?

------thanks alot for your time and feed back-----------

The developmant of the world depend upon the usage of natural resourses.Mankind used this enegy to conquer the world.Eventually, they feared about the availability of this natural resources.They did think about an alternative resourse to create the same power to maintain their technological development.But in this era some of the people think the alternate energy sources cause as much environmental damage as the oil and nuclear sources do.when some one hear about this argument won't think about the reason behind this statement?They do!

The main drawbacks of this sources are the excess usage of land scapes.It destros the beauty and equilibrium of the nature.Because of this projects animals loose its shelters.That adversly effect on its existance.other than that the pollution created by such alternate energy resources create a harmfull environment to live.For instance,burnig of waste materials to create energy release toxic gases into the environment.The use of rare earth metals come next.most of these energy sources need large batteries to store its the power.the companies use rare earth metals to increase its storage capcity of the batteries.China has already brought regulations over the mining of rare earth metals.Moreover the cost to complete such a project is enormous.

However, the alternate energy sources help to produce large amount of energy without using valuable resources.This is the only way produce enegy in industrial scale for the in dustries and house holds.The scientists hope to bring the natural damage down by using the new technologies in the alternetive enenrgy projects.

in conclusion a susbstitute nature friendly energy resource is essential for the modern world.The development of alternte enegy sources will eventually bring the use of nuclear and oil power sources down in countries.Because of the reasons mentoned above i agree with the latter statement.