should or should not schools create single sex education

should or should not schools create single sex education <---prompt

I just need someone to read it to check for comma error or other errors. Editing is optional, thanks if you do.

Should the town really build same sex schools? I attended a single sex private school for junior high. It did not help the student body to learn how to work with another gender. Plus, it was difficult to ask girls out from another school because long distance relationship doesn't always work out. From my experiences, a single sex school will work out better than a normal school. I think the town should not build single sex schools because there is no benefit to the students both on education and life.

This town should not create same-sex high schools because single sex education would benefit the students to learn differently from co-ed working societies. In 2000, the statistics from Single-Sex Education discovered that girls from such schools did not show academic improvement. Instead, the reported statistics show that boys and girls work well together in public school. For example, a smaller class will focus on academic curriculum and gender-fair instruction. These can all be present in co-educational schools, whereas same-sex high schools only teach few subjects and are only beneficial to one gender. According to many professors from different universities, both students in a co-ed class will learn better; therefore, everyone will be able to share more experiences with one another gender. For example, if I had the choices to choose, I would choose to attend a normal school. If same-sex high school is approved in our town, many people in our neighborhood would move to another district. Do children really learn better in single-sex schools? It is true that in several studies have suggested that males and females learn differently ways and at different paces. Some have interpreted this data to mean that males and females would be better off in a single-sex school system. While I'm not an expert and I can't argue that such a system wouldn't have its benefits, I strongly believe that single-sex schooling is not the answer. Schools are one of the primary socializing agents for our students. It is in school where both can learn to interact with each other and to deal with conflict. Therefore it's just as important that children learn the right way to interact with members of both genders, and not by themselves. After all, unless you are also suggesting single-sex universities and single-sex workplaces, then our girls and boys are going to need to learn these skills eventually. By separating our children to different schools based on gender, we are not just postponing their development, but supporting the idea that males and females are entirely different creatures. Plus, we all know the dangers of separating humans into different categories and creating labels. One group will decide that they are superior to another. It's happened with race, happened with religion and its most definitely happened with gender. In my opinion, single-sex schools well just add fuel to the fire. Think about how many problems will occur if we decide to build single sex education schools. Facts are that children are still going to learn at different rates. Soon there would be schools for males who studies towards their professions and females who do theirs. Let's face it, children benefit from variety, whether it's within the food pyramid or the classroom. If there is one thing that this world has to offer, it is the variety of human life. Another example is from the Japanese culture before the west had the chance to enter Japan. Women were treated differently depending on their family's name, what they do for living, but by gender women in Japan are still treated lower than the lowest mans. Does everyone understand now why we should not have single sex schools? It would literally say that America is not America anymore. It will spread like wildfire from one town to another, from one state to another and eventually the rest of the world. Lastly, remember if the town creates same-sex schools, the benefits of learning in a co-ed school will be taken away from the students. Can you tell me the points of building single sex education schools now?