School curriculum - It should be optional for students to choose their favorite subjects to follow

Subjects such as Art, Sport and Music are being dropped from the school curriculum for subjects such as IT. Many children suffer as a result of these changes. To what extent would you support or reject the idea of moving these subjects from school curriculum.

People have different views about whether or not subjects suck as Art, Sport, Music and IT should be included in the curriculum. Personally, while I accept that it is necessary to teach IT in school, I contend that subjects such as Art, Sport and Music should not be eliminated from school curriculum.

On the one hand, subjects such as IT provides essential skills for students' future jobs. The purpose of school is to prepare children for their working life after school so the subjects on curriculum should be relevant to their potential careers. For example, you can not produce a text without basic knowledge about Word, Excel and so on. If students have a chance to study these useful subjects in school, they will have more time to practice and master these skills to survive in workplace. Therefore, I believe that IT should be introduced in school curriculum.

On the other hand, knowledge of Art, Sport and Music help develop aspects of young people's personalities.