should school child be limited on the hours of watching tv program and movie?

There are lots of parents and teachers who think that school children should be limited on the hours of watching TV program and movies in order to do well in school. They should spend their time, in which they had been watching TV or movies, on studying or participating some collective activities. It seems that the more time they spend on school task, the better they will do in school. However, for all these school children, it doesn't take any advantages of limiting their time of watching tv programs or movies.

Of course, we should limit a child on the hours of watching tv programs and movies, who is lack of self-control. If the child is addicted to these entertainment and spend most of his time on tv programs and movies, he should be limited on the hours, for it takes disadvantages on both his school work and his health.

On the opposite way, it's not necessary for us to control a child's tv or movie time, who could manage to arrange his time very well. If a child have a sound time table and could achieve it perfectly, what we need to do is just to give him right advices on tv programs and movies. If we limit his time, we may break his time schedule, which is not helpful to his study. Also, our time limit could make bad effect on his creative development and reduce these chances of practicing expressions and exercises.

In addition, some tv program and moves related to violence and crimes should be limited, but for some about science and nature, like discovery or nature, we have no reasons to avoid them.

In conclusion, not all these school children should be limited on the hours of watching tv program and movies. To make a better decision, we should consider what type of person the child is, and the content of these programs and movies.