Scholar-leavers tend to be less focus on their subject - work or travel for a year between studying?

In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Nowadays, many young people decide to work or travel for a year between finishing school and starting study at university. Some people believe that this trend enable young people to earn much money and improve their language skills. However, I personally believe that scholar-leavers tend to be less focus on their subject.

The first merit of students who work before attending at university is that they can earn much money to pay college tuition. For example, they can work as retailers, marketers or waiter to earn a lot of money. It is evident that this trend offer benefit for young people.

In addition, traveling can improve students' language skills. As an obvious example, students who travel to foreign country can learn other language such as English. It is thus clear that this trend improves students' knowledge in some language.

On the other hand, the negative side of this trend leads people to be not focus for their subjects at university that they choose. This is because they are more likely to enjoy their work or travel than to study to prepare their learning at university. Result shows that 85 % of students in Conga are not ready to face in college learning. As a result, they feel difficult to follow learning process. There is no doubt that young people who prefer to take a job or go to foreign country that spend time about a year between school-leaver and student of university tend to be more confuse with their school subject when they were studying at university.

The aforementioned evidence shows that although it can improve their language skills and earn much money, they will not ready to face university learning process. Therefore, I personally believe that young people should study more about subjects that they want