Scandals are useful - they stir up all people in any level of classification

Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

this is a GRE issue task sample.

I strongly support the assertion that scandals are useful because they stir up all people in any level of social and education classification. Moreover scandals have some special properties which make them more useful than when a speaker or reformer wants to reveal such a wrong-doing, such as their high-speed spreading, subjects and persons which scandals are about, and the government responsibility about them.

First of all, scandals are spreading between different people as quickly as possible, and nobody can stop them from traveling people to people. They do not need any resources such T.V. or billboard and do not need anyone to support or advocate them.

Moreover, scandals are about famous people who have important role in societies. These types of people usually have many powers and influences so that no body has enough courage and power to reveal their wrong-doings. Scandals are the best way to make them known and destroy their specious character among all society.

On the other hand, scandals usually are about important affairs which are crucial for all people's life. For example consider a senator who has used his power to possess a lot of lands and gardens. Or a bank boss who has paid a lot of loans to his relatives. These affairs are about financial resources which belong to all people and are important for all of them.

Finally, when a scandal discloses a wrong-doing to all people in a community, the government has to deal with it properly. But, I think when a speaker or reformer tries to reveal such a wrong-doing or condemn an important person's action, governments tends to condone them or do not pay enough attention to them.