Essay on saving land for endangerous animals

Hello!!! I am here again! I really appreciate your comments that you made on my last two essays. It helps me a lot. This is my third essay. Thank you always!!

topic: some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more import!ant than saving land for endangerous animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or Why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support answer.

A number of animal have been extinguished and some species are endangered due to human's needs for farmland, housing and industry. Human beings are very eager to conquer and dominate animals for their own development. Some people think that human's development is far more important than animals' existence. However, I strongly disagree with that statement due to several reasons below.

First of all, animals have the same value as a living creature as human. Thus, we should respect their right to live on the earth. We tend to seek our own profit, not caring other living creatures' lives. Moreover, some think that human beings are superior to animals. This is by no means correct, however. They are living creature like us. They can breathe, die, and give a birth their offspring to prosper their own species just as humans do. We should respect them as the equal being.

Secondly, we should learn to live harmoniously with animals. The land that we live on is not exclusively given to only human beings. We are sharing the land with animals. They have their own territory and their colony. Yet we always destroy their shelters, even kill them very ruthlessly. We should be in their shoes all the time when implementing some development plan. They are our friends whom we live with, not the sacrificed offerings.

Finally, a variety of animal species should be preserved for educational purpose. A great number of animals die each year. If this phenomenon continues, only few animals will be left in a few decades. At this point, we should think about our next generation. What if our children go to the zoo, but find only few species of animals there? This would be tragedy.

In conclusion, selfish human beings always try to seek their own profit. We do not care other living creatures. However, animals are not inferior to human at all. They are equal living creature as human beings. Also, we should learn to live with animals harmoniously sine they are our friends. Furthermore, for our next generation, various kinds of animals should be preserved. Therefore, the statement above can not be justified at all costs.