IELTS: 'satisfaction'; People are never satisfied with what they have

Question:

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

_________________________________________________________________

Answer:

Some people always feel shortage with what they have. They always want something more or something different. In this essay I will explain my reasons with this statement.

On the one side, I think that some persons want to reach something that they want. They will not stop before they get satisfaction. For instance, if common society chooses to buy a motorcycle today and they want to buy car in the next month because television makes advertisement about new car with modern style. With the result, some people want to have it. Whereas, they have had car at their house, but they have not satisfaction with they have. Therefore, I think some persons never feel thanks God with they get it because they always want more than they have.

However, on the other side, I think that some people feel satisfaction with they get. For example, my teacher in boarder, located Aceh. He always thanks express what he got from his job. Governments have ever tried to give money for him. However, he did not accept it because he had satisfied with he has. He did not want more about something. Therefore, I believe that some persons thanks full what they have something.

In my opinion, we should thank God with what we get. However, we should change our life with new something because the world with each passing day forward. Technology makes the world increasingly sophisticated. In the future, if we do not know about technology. I think other persons will take advantage from us with method lie us.

In conclusion, I believe that some people should try for getting what they want, but all that there is limit it. We should not be greedy.