SAME JOB Vs CHANGING JOBS - Discuss both views

Hi, would you please help me with this essay and write your ideas . I need band score 7. Thank you in advance :)

Topic: Some people prefer to be in the same kind of job their entire life, but others like to change their jobs frequently. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For years, there have been a lot of controversies over the issue of job whether being loyal to one job through the entire life or not. Some people believe that being in the same job makes one fully experienced, while others prefer to change their occupations to learn new skills. I will try to argue in details the common viewpoints of mentioned groups.

Being faithful to one job for whole life has its own merits. It can provide them with more experience and progress in their current jobs since one can promote step by step in the job and being expert in that field. As a case in point, university lecturers, as people who teach and do research for years, are clear-cut examples for clarifying the latter statement. What they eventually obtain is that they become experienced in the subjects they teach as time passes, as well as, they can find the right path of research to achieve useful results through their studies.

As stated earlier other people, however, oppose the former argument. They believe that changing the jobs commonly has its own merits. The main advantage of that is being skillful in a wider range of fields. The more you change your occupation, the more you can learn from different works. For instance, When a computer engineer change his area of expertise from program writing to web designing, he can effectively broaden his experience in two fields of programming and network designing. Nevertheless, changing the job may put at risk one's position as there is no guarantee for finding new job or achieving success in a new job, if he could find the new one.

To sum up, some people try to have a stable career to get promotion while others prefer to change their jobs for achieving new skills. I believe that doing the same job may kill the motivation of people for working efficiently. Hence, I personally prefer to experience different occupations not only for learning various skills but also for having the opportunity to have relations with more colleagues and managers.